Introducing the 2017 Masters


An action-packed 2016 season saw  White Rabbit Gaming shake the foundations of the Dota 2 community by securing the first ever Masters Crown over rivals Bravado Gaming. Competing on the big stage in front of thousands of Esports fans watching from the Ticket Pro Dome, and at home, WRG upset the tournament favourites 2-1 in a thrilling championship showdown to claim first place and a massive chunk of the R1 Million cash prize pool sponsored by Telkom.

Over in the Counter-Strike: Global Offensive competition, a dominant performance by Bravado Gaming saw them secure yet another trophy for display their ever-growing wall of achievements. With the top-dogs absent from this year’s official line-up which team will step up to take their place?

Last year, eight (8) different MGOs competed against one another for their share of R1 Million total cash prize pool. This year the roster has been extended to 10 of South Africa’s top MGOs with a new “Wildcard” qualifier introduced to ensure the best possible teams will compete at the LAN event.

These are the ten contenders looking to achieve Esports glory in the 2017 Masters:

Aperture Gaming


Flipsid3 Tactics South Africa


Damage Control


Xperts @ Total Chaos Gaming


Veneration E-Sports


White Rabbit Gaming


Ventus Gaming


eXDee Gaming


Pulse Gaming


Energy eSports

The Masters is the highest tier of DGL competition reserved for the top 10 MGOs (Multi-Gaming Organizations) in South Africa, competing in CSGO and Dota 2.